About SkyHigh Radio

Who We Are

SkyHigh Radio (SHR), is an online radio station, which began life in December 2006, with only two presenters to current day. We have a great team of presenters, who provide a large variety of genres of music for you. We also have back end support staff to keep you up to date on what happening via our social network sites.

Our main target audience is anyone really, we're not aiming to anyone in particular.

We play a whole host of different music, from the 50's to the 90's, Up to date Chart hits to the latest club and dance. Our Team of Presenter's interact with the listeners through the social network sites. We now have two streams for your listening pleasure, 'Premier' for the mainstream music and 'Dance' Playing Everything from mix to mashup, industrial, techno and classic floor fillers, so you have the choice of what you want to listen to. Each stream has a chat room, so that you can talk to the Presenter that is on or why not chat to the other listeners, you never know who you might end up making friends with!

The people behind SHR have vast experience of Radio presenting, from Hospital Radio, to Community FM stations, to online radio's, as well as setting up online organisations (such as Fly UK VA, Flagship Airlines, Flagship Virtual Aviation Academy & Fly The Limit) which gives us a professional backing, and means you are safe in the knowledge that we are here to stay and are not just another make believe internet station, here one minute and gone the next.

SkyHigh Radio - It's About You, And The Music..

The Team


  • Robbie Russell - Co-Director
  • Ian Cumming - Co-Director
  • Simon Tolley

Radio Management:

  • Robbie Russell - Human Resources
  • Simon Tolley - Station Manager
  • Stephen Jenner - Asst. Station Manager


  • Trev Ward - Asst. Social Media & Marketing Manager


  • Carlos Fandango
  • Deej Drift
  • Dej Starnite
  • Ian Cumming
  • Ian Riches
  • Maurie King
  • Nic Brown
  • Robbie Russell
  • Simon Tolley
  • The Earworm Crew
  • Trev Ward


  • Robbie Russell
  • Nic Brown


  • Chris Sutcliffe
  • Brandon Longworth
  • Ian Cumming

This site uses cookies. Some of the cookies we use are essential for parts of the site to operate and have already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work.